Hey guys- I just wanted to share this great article with you about aging, weight gain and cell energy. As you may already guessed, they are all connected. Let’s start off with aging. To simplify it as much as possible, experts believe that aging causes a slow down of cellular activity in the cell, which in turn creates lower energy levels.
And what does lower energy lead to? Less activity, less exercise and…you guessed it: weight gain. If we can improve energy production in the cell, we are more able to fight off the effects of aging. This article cites how taking carnitine may help by converting fatty acids into fuel. It’s utilized by many of our muscles and many of our organs, including the kidneys, liver and heart. I found this very interesting, considering the rapid progress I’ve had with my trainees who are taking the GlycoCarn challenge. Check out the article here for more details:

http://www.glycocarn.com/news/life-extension-08-10.pdf

Comments
  1. bret says:

    Wow. Tommy, thanks for turning me on to this, I had no idea energy had anything to do with how my body burns fat, looks like staying active is my only option to stay healthy

  2. natalie says:

    Me neither! I bet it pays off to get the right amount of sleep so the body has energy for the next day! Gotta make sure I’m not missing out on my ZzzZzz 😛

  3. tommyalston says:

    Definitely Natalie. A good about of rest does wonders for both the body and the mind. As I’ve said in the past, the key to health is balance – balance of proper rest, proper nutrition, proper exercise will all balance out the mind, body and soul. Try to get at least 6-8 hours of sleep each night.

  4. Mike NY says:

    If I take GlycoCarn will it make me speed like some of the weight loss products out there? I can not stand that.

    • tommyalston says:

      Glycocarn itself will not have any adverse reactions such as jitteriness. It’s not a fat burning based product, it’s not caffeine and it’s not geared to increase your heart rate. This is strictly L-Carnitine fused with a specific amino acid and it’s completely safe.

  5. jordan says:

    Can you tell me in non-scientific terms – WHAT GLYCOCARN DOES? I read all this and some of it is too scientific to easily understand.

    • tommyalston says:

      Basically, glycocarn increases the nitric oxide levels within your blood stream. The result is that your blood vessels increase in size, allowing for more blood flow through your blood vessels and throughout your body. This translates into (in non-scientific terms)— more blood circulation, leading to faster metabolism, and also means more blood flow to your extremities. This in turn creates bigger muscles, helps in burning fat and helps your body to generate more energy, creating better overall cardiovascular health.

  6. Laura says:

    Yo Tommy. Sometimes after I work out I feel kinda tired, so I wonder if I’m actually taking the right steps to boost my energy as much as possible. Do you have any tips? Thanks

    • tommyalston says:

      Although you might feel tired right after a workout, you should be experiencing a boost of energy overall in the long term. Taking supplements such as glycocarn should increase your energy during workouts and decrease the recovery time after workouts. So overall, your energy levels should increase. If you do continue to experience continuous tiredness after workouts I would recommend seeing a doctor to make sure there isn’t anything else going on.

  7. Pete says:

    Can someone take Glycocarn if they are diabetic? Thank you!

    • tommyalston says:

      First off, congratulations on reaching out and putting your health first. However, I’m not a doctor and I’m in no way qualified to make medical recommendations. From what I have read, Glycocarn its 100% safe, but again, you definitely need to seek medical advice from a professional who understands your body and your condition.

  8. Frank says:

    Tommy
    Do you recommend working out certain body parts together – how do you spread out let’s say in a 3 day workout schedule?

  9. Christana says:

    Hey Tommy. I’m vegan and exploring supplements that might work for me. Does glycocarn have any animal products in it? Most supplements do.

    • tommyalston says:

      Hi Christana
      GlycoCarn has no animal products in it – it is derived from amino acids and is Vegan. Of course each individual product containing GlycoCarn has other ingredients mixed so you do have to check them individually.

  10. natalie says:

    tommy, if cardio was now the majority of my workout in a week, is GlycoCarn still good to take?

Leave a Reply

